Sort by:
  • Name

Highlights for Gerald Owens

  • New Anchor for WRAL-TV: Brad Johansen Joins Team in April 2018

    WRAL-TV welcomes Brad Johansen to the WRAL news team, beginning in April of 2018.  Johansen will anchor a variety of newscasts alongside the current WRAL news team of Debra Morgan, Gerald Owens, Kathryn Brown and David Crabtree, who is set
  • NHL Carolina Hurricanes Stanley Cup Victory Parade

    Enjoy watching the victory parade after the NHL Carolina Hurricanes won the Stanley Cup championship in 2006. The Canes beat the Edmonton Oilers 3-1. It marked the first professional major league sports title for a team from North Carolina. The win came in the 7th game of the series and was played before the second-largest home crowd of “Caniacs” in franchise history. Cam Ward was honored with the Conn Smythe Trophy for most valuable player. Several players raised the Cup for the first time in long NHL careers; Rod Brind’Amour and Bret Hedican had both played over 15 years without winning the Cup, while Glen Wesley — the last remaining Hartford Whaler on the Hurricanes’ roster — had waited 18 seasons. Let’s Go Canes!

  • 2006 Year Ender

    WRAL News Anchor Gerald Owens recaps the top local news stories of the year 2006.

  • WRAL News Anchor Lynda Loveland Moves From Morning to Evening

    Loveland joins co-anchor Gerald Owens for WRAL News on FOX 50 at 4 and 10 p.m. and WRAL’s 5:30 p.m. evening news Veteran WRAL News anchor Lynda Loveland moves from WRAL’s morning newscasts to join the station’s evening news team.
  • WRAZ FOX50 Service to America Award

    WRAZ serves the community to make a positive difference. Fox 50 researched the areas of need and then developed a model that builds a bridge that raises awareness and delivers resources to the underserved public sectors. In 2010, WRAZ was honored with the Service to America Award for its effort.